The Philo Vance Megapack cover - click to view full size
Formats :

The Philo Vance Megapack

12 Classic Mysteries - The Complete Series

S.S. Van Dine (Author)

Philo Vance is a fictional character featured in 12 crime novels written by S. S. Van Dine (the pen name of Willard Huntington Wright), published in the 1920s and 1930s. During that time, Vance was immensely popular in books, movies, and on the radio. He was portrayed as a stylish, even foppish dandy, a New York bon vivant possessing a highly intellectual bent. The novels were chronicled by his friend Van Dine (who appears as a kind of Dr. Watson figure in the books as well as the author). Also included is the bonus essay, “Twenty Rules for Writing Detective Stories.”

Novels included are:

The Benson Murder Case (1926)

The “Canary” Murder Case (1927)

The Greene Murder Case (1928)

The Bishop Murder Case (1928)

The Scarab Murder Case (1930)

The Kennel Murder Case (1933)

The Dragon Murder Case (1933)

The Casino Murder Case (1934)

The Garden Murder Case (1935)

The Kidnap Murder Case (1936)

The Gracie Allen Murder Case (1938)

The Winter Murder Case (1939)

And don’t forget to search this ebook store for “Wildside Megapack” to see more entries in this series, covering classic authors and subjects like mysteries, science fiction, westerns, ghost stories — and much, much more!

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is in use.
Please feel free to use this form to contact us directly, and we'll reply by email. Thank you!

 | Subscribe to comments via RSS