The Angels of Life and Death

The Angels of Life and Death collects ten science fiction stories from two times winner of the BSFA short story award Eric Brown. From cyberpunk visions of post-human futures to traditional tales of alien encounter and time travel, what connects these tales are Brown’s storytelling ability and his concern for the human element. Whether he’s writing about telepaths fleeing alien assassins on a vast spaceport city in the Bay of Bengal, or a woman reporter finding true love in the far, far future, Brown imbues his fictions with a concern for character and headlong narrative pace.


Venus Macabre
The Frankenberg Process
Bengal Blues
The Nilakantha Scream
The Thallian Intervention
The Tapestry of Time
The Frozen Woman
The Angels of Life and Death

Leave a Reply

Comment moderation is in use.
Please feel free to use this form to contact us directly, and we'll reply by email. Thank you!

 | Subscribe to comments via RSS